Blog hop with Thread Theory

I came across Thread Theory via their Twitter account (@ThreadTheoryInc) and immediately fell in love with their designs.  They specialize in menswear sewing patterns, which is awesome, and their aesthetic is totally up my alley.  I sent Morgan a Facebook message the same day to gush compliment their business and (as I’m finding is often the case among people in this industry), she wrote back and was super nice.  I traded her one of our Summer Jazz Dress patterns for one of their Finlayson Sweater patterns.*  Morgan whipped up her SJ about two seconds later to wear to a wedding and she agreed to share it with us for the first installment of our blog hop!  She makes that dress look good, wouldn’t you say??

blog-22

Hop on over to Thread Theory to hear more about Morgan’s Summer Jazz Dress and be sure to check back on Wednesdays through September and October for more inspiration!

9/3: Morgan at Thread Theory

9/10: Beth at Sew 110 Creations

9/17: Meg at Cookin’ and Craftin’

9/24: Claire at Hoopes Park Studios

10/1: Teri at Fa Sew La

10/8: Maris at Sew Maris

*I showed the TT website to Paul and he chose the Finlayson Sweater.  I am not as speedy as Morgan, though – I’ve got the pattern printed out and I’m slooowly looking for fabric, but someday you’ll see Paul’s Finlayson here.  And obviously if I make one for him I’m totally making one for me, too.  🙂  If you’re in the mood for some autumnal sewing, Thread Theory is currently hosting a sew-along for the Finlayson – it starts here.

3 thoughts on “Blog hop with Thread Theory

  1. Pingback: Blog Hop with Beth of 110 Creations | Snapdragon Studios

Leave a Reply

