Blog hop with Meg of Cookin’ and Craftin’

It’s Wednesday, which means it’s another blog hop day!  Today we’re glad to have Meg joining us from Cookin’ and Craftin’.  Meg discovered us before we even had a single pattern for sale, and kept an eye on us until we released our first collection in June (and can I just say what a confidence boost that was?  I so needed that enthusiasm in the last weeks of finishing all the details to release our patterns!)  She was one of our very first customers, and hers was the first Summer Jazz Dress I saw “in the wild”, so I knew I wanted to invite her to join our blog hop.  She made a gorgeous Market Day Tunic.

IMG_3303 (1)

 

Here’s what she had to say about the pictures she sent: “Attached are a couple photos of my Market Day Tunic- love it! I wore it to work last week and it perfectly toed the line between casual and work appropriate.  No dirty hippies to be seen ;-)”

IMG_3304 (1)

 

Didn’t she do a beautiful job?  I love her choice of fabric.  Be sure to check out Meg’s blog for more details and her thoughts on the pattern.

Thanks, Meg!

-Elizabeth and Kim

We’re halfway through the blog hop already!  Here’s the schedule in case you’ve missed any:

9/3: Morgan at Thread Theory

9/10: Beth at Sew 110 Creations

9/17: Meg at Cookin’ and Craftin’

9/24: Claire at Hoopes Park Studios

10/1: Teri at Fa Sew La

10/8: Maris at Sew Maris

2 thoughts on “Blog hop with Meg of Cookin’ and Craftin’

    • Meg – yay! I can’t wait to see what else you make. I am in awe of what a prolific sewist you are – I’m slowly (slooooowly) working toward a primarily handmade wardrobe and you are such great inspiration! -Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

