It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Autumn has been my favorite season for as long as I can remember.  I think I’ve mentioned before that I started sewing because I wanted awesome costumes to wear to the Renaissance Festival, the nearest of which runs in September and October, so there was always another year, another costume to look forward to come the end of summer.  The Ren Fest costumes often doubled as Halloween costumes, but if they didn’t, there was yet another costume to create and another reason to head to the sewing machine.

Since I’ve grown up a bit, I don’t dress up for Halloween as often, but I still can usually find a reason to get out some fabric and play as the weather cools.  This year I came across this tutorial for fabric pumpkins and decided to try my hand at it.  Warning: they’re addictive.  And once you make a few you’ll want to take all the pictures of them.

20141011_103636Is that dinosaur camo you see on the larger pumpkin?  Yes, yes it is.  If you have an almost-two-year-old boy in your life you’ll understand.

20141011_103611 editedThey are so cute and squishy I can’t even take it.

20141011_103541 editedOk, I’m really done this time.  I’ll leave you with a picture of last year’s cute and squishy pumpkin project.  He was so little!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

What are you sewing these days?  Any big plans for Halloween?

2 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

  1. How adorable, your baby boy and the pumpkins! I miss those days. I’m working on a,quilt for my baby boy, who’s almost 22. I haven’t mastered the art of doing more than one project at a time yet. But, maybe I’ll go search for some pumpkin-y fabric, one little detour couldn’t hurt!

    • I don’t know that I’ve mastered the art of doing more than one project at a time so much as I have project ADD and can’t help myself. 🙂 I also read multiple books at once. Related? Possibly. Happy quilting!

Leave a Reply

