Happy New Year!

Hello, all!  I hope your holidays were lovely and warm and that you have had a great first week of 2015.  We took a bit of a hiatus to regroup and relax with our families for the holidays and now we are looking forward to an exciting new year.

I mentioned in my winter wardrobe post that I had a double-knit Market Day Tunic and a tweed Weekend Rambler on the brain, so I wanted to share some pictures from a quick photoshoot we did in the library just before the holidays to get you in the mood for some winter-y sewing.  We finally got 4″ of snow yesterday and I’m anxious to get back to my sewing machine for some selfish warm gear sewing.

0X1B9885

0X1B9882

0X1B9854

0X1B9847

I made this Weekend Rambler following the instructions exactly, and the only thing I wish I would have done differently is to line the pockets with a lighter fabric since the seams got pretty bulky with all that wool.  Next up for me is a pair of Sewaholic Thurlow trousers in chunky brown corduroy.  (… and maybe purple twill.  And goldenrod pinwale corduroy.  But let’s not get ahead of ourselves, shall we?)

We have a slew of photos to share of the Summer Jazz wintered up with our free sleeve pattern that we will be sharing soon, and I will write a tutorial next week for lengthening the Market Day into a dress (it’s easy, I promise!).

What is on your cutting table these days?

*Photos by the talented Amy Schweizer, as usual.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Thanks! I have been wearing the skirt constantly (except that it’s in the to-hand-wash pile right now due to baby spit up… thanks, Samuel). I have to make up for lost time on the skirt because I was too pregnant to wear it when we released it! The Market Day in a knit as a dress is kind of my new favorite thing. It’s comfy and loose enough to pull on without needing the zipper, so it’s a good naptime sew. 🙂

Leave a Reply

