Moments of peace

There was a time in my life not so long ago that my mental state was totally linked to my surroundings.  Cluttered desk? Couldn’t string two thoughts together to save my life. Laundry piled up? Good for nothing else until it was under control.

image

Obviously having kids changes things somewhat. I posted this picture on Instagram yesterday with a caption about the kids having every toy we own strung around the house and the dishes not being done and how I was savoring the moments of zen as I found them.

So here’s a reminder for your Wednesday. Find some zen and savor it. The house will get messy again, the laundry will still pile up. Hang on to your zen.

-Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

