flowers were received

such a lovely mother’s day.  the weather was perfect (after a morning shower), the lawn was mowed, the house was clean, the laundry done.  that alone would have been enough!  i hosted a mother’s day brunch for my mother and mother-in-law, and my sister, sister-in-law and a couple of my boys joined us (along with a dear family friend and her daughter).  i do believe it’s my favorite way to celebrate the day….sharing it with everyone all at once.  i had cut lilac and dogwood blooms for my table, along with lily of the valley and dogwood mini bud vases for each mother…and received such beautiful blooms from my sister, kyle &amy and brian….my house and deck are filled with color!!  what a blessing it is to see those wee boys become men…and to truly enjoy their company.  i’m one grateful daughter and a very proud mama!!

DSCN6026

Leave a Reply

