More shorts!

I found myself this summer without many good summer pjs. It was mostly my own fault, having not replaced some of the old sets I had either stretched beyond recognition during pregnancy, but for some reason I was dragging my feet on fixing the problem.

image

I happened upon Melissa’s (of Melly Sews) pattern for pj boxer shorts and found my solution. I made the chambray pair first from some glorious Robert Kaufman chambray, then cut a floral pair out of some Dear Stella lawn scraps I had floating around my studio.

Then I must have blacked out for a minute, because the next thing I knew I had also cut out a pair of Melissa’s bias trimmed shorts from the last of the Dear Stella bits (there was so little left that they ended up being floral on the front and striped on the backside, but hey… they’re jammies).

image

So now I am well summer jammied… just in time for the first nights that we’ve needed a blanket with the windows open at night.

Is anyone else’s timing just a little bit off this year? 🙂

-Elizabeth

P.S. there’s still time to get 25% off your order in our shop. Happy National Sewing Month!

image

Leave a Reply

