A sweet, nautical bapron

I am in another baby season of my life. We had a baby shower for some friends of mine from grad school to attend last weekend; I am hosting a baby shower for a couple who adopted a baby girl this weekend, and I will be hosting a dear friend’s baby shower this summer. I was getting bored with my usual shower gifts (a book, burp cloths and an easy baby quilt or blanket), so I decided to try something different.

image

Jess at Craftiness is Not Optional has an adorable pattern for a “bapron” (baby apron) that I have been coveting for my own kids, so I bought it last week and whipped one up for the shower last weekend. It went together quickly and it’s super cute. The whale fabric is by Janet Clare for Moda and I lined it with more of the oil cloth I used for Jack’s chair so it’s reversible and wipeable on that side.

image

I highly recommend the pattern if you need some serious coverage for your kiddo or if you are looking for something cute and practical for a shower. I want to make one in every color. The pattern is available here.

What are your best baby shower gifts? I need more ideas for all these babies!

Leave a comment